Stellar Smoothies

Smoothies are my new favourite food. I’m going to post some of my winning combinations here. I like to keep my smoothies healthy and use as many fruits and veggies in them as possible. I’m a dairy girl, so most of my smoothies have dairy.

For all of the smoothies, I blend the ingredients in a Magic Bullet (you could also use a blender).

Simple Strawberry Banana

1/2 banana
6 whole frozen strawberries
1/4 cup natural yogourt (no sweetener necessary- the banana is sweet!)

*Double the whole recipe for a larger smoothie.

Key Lime Pie

IMG_20071/2 small avocado (or 1/4 of a larger one)
1 handful of spinach
Juice of 1 lime
3/4 cup Liberte lemon yogourt*
1/4 cup milk
2 ice cubes
Optional: Crushed graham crackers for garnish

*You could probably use plain yogourt and add more lime juice and your chosen sweetener to taste

Strawberry Kiwi 

4 whole frozen strawberries
1 kiwi (I peeled mine)
Handful of spinach
1/4 cup of liquid (I used vanilla soy milk- but milk/juice/yogourt could work)
Optional: 1 tbsp vanilla protein powder

The vanilla soy milk and vanilla protein powder made mine a little sweeter- you might have to sweeten yours a bit if it’s too bitter.

More to come…

 
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Easy, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

